The Wichita Bar Association was incorporated in 1915. Since that time it has been dedicated to promoting the highest standards of professionalism within the legal community. The WBA is committed to providing member and community services that promote learning, respect and appreciation of the law and the administration of justice. 

Wichita Bar Association - Law Day Awards


Congratulations to the following award recipients.  Award recipients will be recognized at the WBA Law Day & Awards Luncheon on Tuesday, May 8th, at Botanica Gardens, 701 Amidon Street, Lotus Hall Meeting Room at 11:45 a.m.  Click Here to make a reservation.


Lifetime Achievement Award:

Glenn D. Young, Jr.


Howard C. Kline Distinguished Service Award:
David P. Calvert


Chester I. Lewis Diversity Achievement Award:
Hon. Joseph Bribiesca


President's Award:
Christine C. Campbell, Charles F. Harris, Hon. Michael J. Hoelscher, Sylvia B. Penner


Jonalou Pinnell Distinguished Service Award:
Jamie Haig


Liberty Bell Award:
Jennifer White


Benson-Batt Award:
Mindy (Mary) McPheeters

Wichita Bar Association 100th Anniversary History Book

Interested in the rich history of the Wichita Bar Association?  Copies of the Wichita Bar Association 100th anniversary history book are still available at the WBA office and in our online store.

Click here to purchase a copy from our online store.

Contact Us


T 316.263.2251
F 316.263.0629

Find Us

Wichita Bar Association
225 N. Market, Suite 200
Wichita, KS 67202