Membership
Committees
Calendar
Events
Lawyer Referral
Public Resources
About Us
Contact Us
Shopping Cart
 

 
86° F
Wichita, KS
Yahoo! Weather
Web WichitaBar.org
  News
  Maps
  Other Helpful Links

WBA CLE SEMINARS

Four Ways to Register:

  • Register on our website
  • Fax your registration form to 316.263.0629
  • Mail your registration to WBA, 225 North Market, Suite 200, Wichita, KS 67202
  • Email Robin Burnside, CLE Director, at rburnside@wichitabar.org

  • Seminar rates shown are for WBA members and staff. Non-members add $40. Early bird discount: To receive the early bird discount, payment must be received one week before the seminar.

    Kansas CLE Rules

    Cancellation Policy for CLE seminars

    Member Discount Programs

    Cheaper by the Dozen Program (for individual attorneys): $320 for 12 hours of CLE.
    Credit must be used July 1, 2015 - June 30, 2016
    Purchase CBD
    Better by the Bulk (for law firms): 25 Hours of CLE = $775; 50 Hours of CLE = $1,450
    Credit must be used July 1, 2015 - June 30, 2016
    Purchase BBB
    For details on the discount programs, please contact: Robin Burnside, CLE Director, at 263-2251, Ext. 101 or rburnside@wichitabar.org

    * Seminars listed below and denoted with an * are scheduled and currently pending Kansas CLE Commission accreditation.

    SEPTEMBER, 2015

    No seminars scheduled at this time

    OCTOBER, 2015

    Personal Injury Pretrial Discovery
    Friday, October 9, 2015
    8:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
    4.0 Hrs. CLE credit*
    Register

    Friday, October 16, 2015 (a.m.)
    Entertainment Law
    The film "To Kill a Mockingbird" will be shown at the Orpheum at 12:30 p.m. that day.

    Friday, October 23, 2015 (a.m.)
    Fall Estate Planning & Probate

    Wednesday, October 28, 2015 (full day)
    Practical Skills

    Friday, October 30, 2015 (a.m.)
    Advanced Trial Tactics

    NOVEMBER, 2015

    Friday, November 13, 2015 (a.m.)
    Fall Ethics

    Friday, November 20, 2015 (a.m.)
    Tax Appraisals/Appeals

    DECEMBER, 2015

    No seminars scheduled at this time

    JANUARY, 2016

    Friday, January 29, 2016 (p.m.)
    Inn of Court - Criminal

    FEBRUARY, 2016

    Friday, February 5, 2016 (a.m.)
    Medical/Legal

    Friday, February 12, 2016
    Oil and Gas

    Friday, February 19, 2016 (a.m.)
    Representation Contracts and Fee Disputes

    Friday, February 26, 2016 (p.m.)
    Inn of Court - Civil

    MARCH, 2016

    Friday, March 11, 2016 (full day)
    Spring Estate Planning and Probate

    APRIL, 2016

    Friday, April 8, 2016 (a.m.)
    Spring Ethics

    Thursday, April 14, 2016 (full day)
    Family Law

    Friday, April 15, 2016 (full day)
    Bankruptcy

    Thursday, April 21, 2016 (a.m.)
    Civil Practice

    Friday, April 22, 2016 (full day)
    Criminal Practice

    Thursday, April 28, 2016 (p.m.)
    Judges' Road Show

    MAY, 2016

    Friday, May 6, 2016 (a.m.)
    Immigration

    Friday, May 13, 2016
    Business Law

    Friday, May 13, 2016
    Real Estate

    Friday, May 20, 2016 (a.m.)
    Diversity

    JUNE, 2016

    Friday, June 3, 2016
    101 Series, Topic TBD

    Tuesday, June 7, 2016
    Law Clerks Nuts and Bolts

    Thursday, June 9, 2016 (a.m.)
    Legislative Updates

    Friday, June 10, 2016 (p.m.)
    Municipal Law

    Wednesday, June 22, 2016 (full day)
    Juvenile Law

    Friday, June 24, 2016 (full day)
    Disability