Membership
Committees
Calendar
Events
Lawyer Referral
Public Resources
About Us
Contact Us
Shopping Cart
 

 
78° F
Wichita, KS
Yahoo! Weather
Web WichitaBar.org
  News
  Maps
  Other Helpful Links

WBA CLE SEMINARS

Four Ways to Register:

  • Register on our website
  • Fax your registration form to 316.263.0629
  • Mail your registration to WBA, 225 North Market, Suite 200, Wichita, KS 67202
  • Email Robin Burnside, CLE Director, at rburnside@wichitabar.org

  • Seminar rates shown are for WBA members and staff. Non-members add $40. Early bird discount: To receive the early bird discount, payment must be received one week before the seminar.

    Kansas CLE Rules

    Member Discount Programs

    Cheaper by the Dozen Program (for individual attorneys): $320 for 12 hours of CLE.
    Credit must be used July 1, 2014 - June 30, 2015.
    Purchase CBD
    Better by the Bulk (for law firms): 25 Hours of CLE = $775; 50 Hours of CLE = $1,450
    Credit must be used July 1, 2014 - June 30, 2015
    Purchase BBB
    For details on the discount programs, please contact: Robin Burnside, CLE Director, at 263-2251, Ext. 101 or rburnside@wichitabar.org

    * Seminars listed below and denoted with an * are scheduled and currently pending Kansas CLE Commission accreditation.

    OCTOBER, 2014

    Practical Skills
    Wednesday, October 22, 2014
    7:45 a.m. - 5:10 p.m.
    8.0 Hrs. CLE credit
    Register

    Fall Estate Planning and Probate Updates
    Friday, October 24, 2014
    8:00 a.m. - 11:50 a.m.
    4.0 Hrs. CLE
    Register

    2014 Bankruptcy Law and Practice Update
    Friday, October 31, 2014
    9:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
    7.0 Hrs. CLE, incl. 1.0 Hr. Ethics
    Lunch is included with seminar payment. Discount members pay $10 for lunch
    Register

    NOVEMBER, 2014

    Fall Ethics 2014 - The Dangers of "Heart-ing" Hot Moms and Other Ethical Perils for Lawyers in the Digital Age
    Friday, November 14, 2014
    9:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m.
    2.0 Hrs. CLE Professional Responsibility Credit
    Register

    DECEMBER, 2014

    No seminars scheduled at this time.

    JANUARY, 2015

    Technology and the Law*
    Friday, January 23, 2015

    Inn of Court - Criminal*
    Friday, January 30, 2015

    FEBRUARY, 2015

    Medical/Legal*
    Friday, February 6, 2015

    Oil and Gas*
    Friday, February 13, 2015 a.m.

    Municipal*
    Friday, February 13, 2015 p.m.

    Inn of Court - Civil*
    Friday, February 20, 2015

    MARCH, 2015

    Spring Probate*
    Friday, March 6, 2015

    APRIL, 2015

    Family Law*
    Thursday, April 9, 2015

    Spring Ethics*
    Friday, April 10, 2015 a.m.

    ***LONDON TRIP***
    Join your friends and colleagues for a trip to London - April 15-21, 2015!
    12 Hours CLE for additional fee of $320 for Members and $350 for non-members.
    Details about trip
    Email Kari Schmidt

    MAY, 2015

    Business Law*
    Friday, May 8, 2015 a.m.

    Real Estate*
    Friday, May 8, 2015 p.m.

    Appellate Judges' Road Show*
    Monday, May 11, 2015 p.m.

    Civil Law*
    Friday, May 15, 2015 a.m.

    Criminal Law*
    Friday, May 15, 2015 p.m.

    Law Clerks Nuts & Bolts*
    Wednesday, May 27, 2015

    JUNE, 2015

    Diversity*
    Friday, June 5, 2015

    Legislative Update*
    Friday, June 12, 2015

    Disability*
    Friday, June 26, 2015